EVERY storm?

This week has been STRESSFUL! The kind of getting married, buying somewhere to live, work stresses, mortgage applications stressful.

Normal every day stresses that seem HUGE in the moment.

Throw in some unexpected, overnight, bring-baby-to-work baby sitting for my ill sister and I was gone. The peace and calm I tired so hard to keep near me had been replaced by jittery, coffee fueled worries.

image

Thankfully I remembered to spend time asking God to help me. My bible reading that day was Jesus calming the storm.

He showed me that he can calm Every Storm.

Anything you face.

Any stress you feel.

If its still here, he’s letting it stay. Our God who works everything for good is letting it stay to do that very thing.

I’m wanting to learn to trust him in Every Storm.

Leave a Reply

